How to play Shindo Life — become a pro & win!

Unlock some free spins in no time.

Shindo Life or Shinobi Life 2 is an online multiplayer video game created by developer RELL World for user-generated game platform Roblox. It is based on the Japanese manga series Naruto and takes place in a world heavily inspired by it. In the game, players are tasked with exploring the world of Shindo Life, using their abilities to power up, spin for items, and become extremely powerful ninjas.

It’s easily one of the most addictive gacha games on Roblox and we’ve been hooked to it for a while now. Needless to say, we have a ton of experience that we’d love to share with everyone looking to get better at this awesome game. Just read our Shindo Life guide and get ready to become the strongest warrior around.

If Shindo Life content piques your interest, check out our other articles on the game too: Shindo Life codes or Shindo Life Ember codes and Shindo Life Nimbus codes for server codes and item spawn locations & times!

Shindo Life game mechanics

The main game mode in Shindo Life is the Role-playing game mode. The ‘RPG mode’ sees players leveling up by completing adventure quests, including defeating bosses, thwarting enemy missions, removing graffiti and a selection of other busywork. As you work through these objectives and level up, you will gain ‘experience points’ (EXP) which can be spent on improving your in-game stats in areas such as: Chakra, Health, Taijutsu, Mode, and Stamina. 

However, there are also three other mechanics that allow you to further customize your character and progress through the experience: Bloodlines, Elements, and Sub-Abilities.

Bloodlines: Bloodlines are a classification of in-game abilities which allow you to use different powers from the Naturo anime. There are three different types of Bloodlines: Eye Bloodlines, Clan Bloodlines, and Elemental Bloodlines. New Bloodlines can be acquired by spinning on the Bloodline menu. Every Bloodline has its own perks and techniques which must be unlocked by leveling up.

Elements: Elements or jutsus are another kinds of in-game ninjutsu. There are nine currently in the game with different requirements and movesets.

Sub-Abilities: Finally, Sub-Abilities are the third type of Jutsu, in-game which can be unlocked by finding their associated scrolls in the wild. Martial Arts provide attack moves you can use in combat. Similarly, modes are temporary stat boosts or special moves, and Miscellaneous Sub-Abilities are various other powerful jutsu abilities that can cause damage, stun enemies or heal the player.

Additionally, Shindo Life also offers a number of different game modes to accommodate players with a wide variety of play styles. The main game mode is known as ‘RPG’: where you work to unlock Jutsu, modes, weapons and much more.

Other modes in Shindo Life

  • The Story Mode is vastly different from every other in the game, and is widely considered the most authentic Naruto Experience. To begin the story mode, you’ll need Closed Community Access which comes after joining one of the game’s various Organisations. To do so, you’ll have to pass an application and combat test.
  • The Arena Mode allows you to choose a Moveset from a Bloodline and a Sub-Ability, which is heavily restricted in this mode to only four moves. Then, with your Moveset and a single weapon, you can enter a variety of matchmaking game modes including 1v1, 2v2, 3v3 and Death Match. Each has its own rankings and leaderboards and can grant you in-game rewards.
  • The Arena X Mode is another competitive PvP gamemode similar to the ‘Arena Mode’ but which allows users to use their original movesets from the RPG mode. This gives players a formal method of performing PvP with equalised stats.
  • The War Mode is another multiplayer game mode, but instead of PvP gameplay offers a Cooperative teamwork. The mode sees players in teams of 8 together fighting waves of enemies attacking a central tower. Every 5th wave, the teams are forced to face a boss. Fans consider ‘War Mode’ a great way to farm XP and Ryo, but cannot be accessed until Level 400.

Shindo Life codes & freebies

If you haven’t checked out our Shindo Life codes article, now would be a great time to check out all the redeemable codes you can get for free to get access to some great in-game stuff that can be crucial for your victory.

Unlike other Roblox games, where you can get a million different in-game bonuses, Shindo Life codes offer only one of two things: “Spins”, which allow you to launch an in-game gamble for new Bloodline rewards, and Stat Resets.

There are a number of methods to acquire spins in-game. Sadly, right now there is no way to buy spins in Shindo Life, so you’ll need to make use of various other methods to get there. Daily quests, available to complete every 24 hours, usually give out one or two spins per quest completion. Secondly, joining the Shindo Life groups can give you access to free hourly rewards which multiply if you become a Premium Roblox member – you could yield up to 4 free spins an hour. Finally, codes are one of the most convenient ways to acquire free spins – so be sure to bookmark our codes article page to get your hands on new codes frequently as they become available.

Sometimes, the ability to reset your stats is also included in codes. You really need to ensure that the code you’re using does exactly what you’d like it to do: you don’t want to end up losing all your progress so far while you are fishing for some free spins. The stat reset will set your Ninjustu, Health, Chakra, and Taijutsu progress back to as it was when you first began – and once this is done, it cannot be undone. So be sure to double-check the code before you redeem!

Shindo Life tips & item spawn strategies

In Shindo Life, the appearance of some weapons, companions, moves, and even bosses are organized on 12-hour spawn loops. This means that at certain times, multiple players will be gathered on specific spots to race to be the first to the item – only one player can pick it up per server per loop.

Powerful in-game weapons like the Blossom Spear, Cloak of Lightning, Cursed Seal of Heaven and Itachi appear at the same time every 12 hours and these item spawns are scattered throughout the day – once in the AM and once in the PM. These items appear all over the map, from the Cloud Village to the Forest of Death, but will appear in the same place every single day. It may seem annoying that there’s so much to remember about each item, but this consistency is actually very useful; it means that there are a couple of key things to keep in mind when you hunt for items that will up your rates of success.

First, the PM drops will always be busier than the AM drops because… well… more people will be awake. Consider dedicating some time to waking up a little earlier or staying up a little later to get the best items at more convenient times. Secondly, participation in spawn events will vary from day to day. The loop-spawn items are not event items, so will appear at the same time every single day. If it doesn’t seem likely you’re going to catch that item in the particular loop, why not wait until tomorrow? You’d be better spending your time grinding than wasting it on an item you have no chance of getting.

That’s everything you need to know to become a pro at Shindo Life. If you liked this guide, check out similar guides that we’ve come up with for other Roblox games: Speed City guideVehicle Simulator guideGod Simulator 2 guide. With all this information, you’ll be topping the leaderboards in every game you try!